August 2016

Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein

As EEA-member countries, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein will have to adopt EMIR into their national legislations. The interesting aspect is that they will have to do this at the same time with the same effective dates. Since the introduction of EMIR in these countries induces changes of the national constitutions that require a respective decision by the national governments, this process is still ongoing and no final dates have been decided yet. If you want to be kept updated with regards to this topic, please sign up for our newsletter and / or check back on our website.